(for a limited time only)

(514) 360-4045

or Book it directly online (no credit card needed)


Build the body you want, 20 minutes at a time!

Fitness redefined!

Planned, personalized sessions with our friendly training staff!

Fitness redefined!

Simple — no waiting, no gym bag, no laundry, no crowds!

Fitness redefined!

In and out in as little as 30 minutes.

Fitness redefined!

Proven, time-tested technology with millions of users in thousands of studios across Europe.

Fitness redefined!

What is Studiotec?

Studiotec is the first fitness concept of its kind in North America. It is the perfect fitness solution for the busy professional who values his or her time. Build core strength and a slimmer, more toned body without the hassles or loss of time associated with traditional fitness centres.

Save time

Save time

Our EMS workout targets all muscle groups simultaneously and amplifies effort. In just 20 minutes with one of our qualified trainers, you’ll have accomplished more than you would after hours at a traditional gym.

Build and tone muscles

Build and tone muscles

The EMS suit covers all major muscle groups—even the ones you might have missed at a traditional gym. As you train, your muscles work against their own contractions, building muscle strength and tone. It’s easy, and you can’t go wrong.

Balanced all-body training

Balanced all-body training

The built-in electrodes target, stimulate and develop all the muscle groups, even if you don’t. Our trainers scale and adjust the level of each group separately so the otherwise “weaker links” of the body can be strengthened. Optimal core strength is a major benefit of EMS training!

No joint stress

No joint stress

The electrical impulses work on the muscles directly; there is no pressure on the joints, so they are not overworked—which is often the case with weight workouts.

Relieve back problems

Relieve back problems

As there are electrodes built into the training suit along the spinal cord, those rarely trained muscles get worked as well. Muscles therefore get stronger, which can lead to the relief of back problems.

Achieve optimal body fat

Achieve optimal body fat

Since it is an effective strengthening workout, it transforms how the body uses up calories. It is a very effective tool for weight loss and fat removal. EMS has been shown to attack and reduce problem fat accumulations.

Image background

Tour the Studio!

Play Now

Electrical muscle stimulation (EMS) technology is not new. Physiotherapists have been applying EMS therapeutically for decades in cases of muscle rehabilitation. XBody has simply taken this proven technology to the next level! Imagine a full body suit that applies the power of EMS across all of your major muscle groups simultaneously while you work out. XBody amplifies your own efforts. The effect is a better, more balanced workout that accomplishes in only minutes what would normally take hours at the gym. XBody works your core like never before and tones and strengthens all of your muscle groups at the same time.

XBody technology has been widely used across Europe for a number of years now and is currently distributed across thousands of EMS studios in France, Germany, Spain and 27 other countries worldwide.

Image background
By appointment

By appointment

How many times have you gone to the gym only to join the crowds in line for your preferred machine? At Studiotec your trainer takes you through your personalized session at the time you reserved.

Intimate surroundings

Intimate surroundings

Intimidated by the body fashionistas and gym rats at more traditional sweat-shops? At Studiotec you’ll be pleased by our clean, intimate studio surroundings and private showers/changing areas.

No gym bag required!

No gym bag required!

We have everything you need all ready for you when you arrive. Leave the gym bag at home. We'll even do the laundry when you are done!


Is it safe?

Yes. Our product has been evaluated and approved by the CSA Special Inspection Service as per the guidelines for Field Approval of Health Care Equipment.

When can I see results?

You already feel vitalized after the first training session. Visible success, such as a better posture usually sets in after three sessions. Reshaping of your body, power increase and improvement of your skin’s appearance will be visible after six consecutive sessions within a period of three weeks.

Can I lose weight with EMS?

Yes. In the first phase of the training, you lose centimeters and in the second phase, fat depots are attacked. You also burn more calories because your muscle activity is working five times more, which means that energy consumption will increase.

Why is XBody’s EMS technology much more effective than conventional weight training?

The EMS full body workout activates over 90% of the muscle fibers at the same time during each contraction. As opposed to conventional strength training, deeper muscles are used, as well. Therefore, the training produces a much greater effect.

Can you do EMS training in the long term?

Yes. Just like with conventional strength training, you should workout regularly. If you do not workout over an extended period of time, the muscles will be reduced to their original status.

What should I bring?

Since your specialized workout clothes, water, towels, access to showers and parking are available on site, just bring running shoes and a smile.

Is the stimulation current dangerous?

No. Training or therapy using XBody’s low-frequency current stimulation is not dangerous. During this process, small intrinsic electric pulses initiate every movement and exclusively activate the striated skeletal muscles. Therefore, the impulse does not seem foreign to the body nor reach the organs or the heart.

Who is EMS useful for?

In general, EMS training is suitable for almost everyone – man or woman, 16 years and older. Contraindications are as follows:

  • Heart disease
  • Pacemaker
  • Extreme blood pressure
  • Thrombosis
  • Circulatory disorders
  • Arteriosclerosis
  • Pregnancy
  • Epilepsy
  • Neurological diseases
  • Bleeding tendencies
  • Febrile, bacterial or viral disease
  • Hernia
  • Tuberculosis
  • Tumors
  • Diabetes
  • Multiple Sclerosis
  • Kidney problems


To inquire about Studiotec or to book an appointment, fill out the contact form or visit us at our Westmount Square location.

Contact Form

Over the past few weeks at Studiotec, I have to admit I was a little skeptical of whether there had been a change in my body or throughout my day to day physical activities. Then I went snowshoeing with my family and everyone was blown away by my incredible stamina. The next day I played racquetball with a longtime friend and he echoed my family’s newfound sentiments (after catching his breath). I have core strength and stamina reminiscent of my twenties that I thought I simply would never attain again.
- Dean Mendel
I have had reoccurring back pain over the past few months. I couldn’t believe how quickly that pain vanished after just two intense training sessions at Studiotec. Their ability to personalize my training and target the muscle tissue in my back blew me away. That penetrating pain is now a fading memory. This isn’t just a change in my workout regimen; this is a change in my lifestyle.
- Stephan Laperrière
For the past year, I have been recovering from a traumatic car accident that occurred in March of 2013. Studiotec’s workout has been a wonderful addition to my post-physiotherapy regimen. Not only is Studiotec’s workout easy on the joints of my injured knee, but it also allows me to build both lower and upper body strength without jeopardizing my recovery. For me, there is simply nothing like it and I can’t get enough of that feeling!
- Phil Simard, Montréal
Due to the nature of my work, I am constantly travelling. I love going to the gym, but the time efficiency of a twenty-minute Studiotec workout is simply unbeatable. I love a powerful workout and I don’t have to sacrifice the intensity I crave due to my busy schedule.
- Ben Schubert, Montréal
I was heading down south on vacation and needed to tone my body quickly. Studiotec’s workout gave me the toning I needed within my time constraints. After 4-5 weeks, I was ready to hit the beach! Now, Studiotec’s workout has become part of my weekly exercise regimen.
- Irene Weinstein, Coiffure St-Laurent
I’ve always loved to play sports and squash is my specialty. After just a few sessions at Studiotec, I noticed a dramatic improvement in the strength and agility of my squash game. Studiotec not only helped me lose the inches I didn’t want, but it helped me gain the inches I did want!
- Stephane Tremblay
Dear Trainer, if only you could see how enthusiastic I am while selling Studiotec's concept to my patients. I'm convinced of the efficiency, therefore the muscle aches I'm experiencing stems from a good workout. I'm even considering a career change...hahaha!
- Dr. Lee
It's really an incredible product you have and I have been telling my family and close friends about it. They need to try it to understand. It's unreal how efficient your system is, and I feel it's just a matter of time before it takes off like wildfire here and in the states.
- Josh W., Montreal
Just thought I should let you know that my abs, glutes and quads are STILL sore from our session! On top of that I had probably the most explosive leg workout yesterday that I've had in months, and I went into that workout still sore from Friday's session. I am DEFINITELY a believer and if you'd like you can use this email as one of your testimonials.
- Chuck F., Mtl fitness trainer
Perfect time saver! I’m an impatient guy. I need to see results fast or I get bored. So to have a great workout for only 20 mins is a lifesaver. Seriously, I get so much done and I dig the results. Now I’m motivated to keep at it.
- Kirk, Lawyer
I am a new mummy and enjoy working out. When I heard about STUDIOTEC, I was very keen to take a session. So far I have completed 4 sessions and I am really happy about the workouts. I would say the best thing for my mushy tummy.
- Annick, hairdresser in Westmount
I can be lazy and I need someone to push me beyond what I want to do. Boy, do I get pushed but in a way that makes me want to come back. What can I say, I like the attention I get.
- Paul, web designer in Old Montreal

Appelez pour réserver votre première session d’entraînement gratuite

(pour un temps limité seulement)

(514) 360-4045

ou reservez en ligne directement (aucune carte de crédit nécessaire)

Réservez GRATUITEMENT en ligne
Loading...

Sculptez votre corps, 20 minutes à la fois !

L’entraînement redéfini !

Session d’entraînement planifiée et personnalisée, avec des entraîneurs accueillants !

L’entraînement redéfini !

Simple — sans attente, sans sac d’entraînement, sans lavage, sans foule !

L’entraînement redéfini !

Entrée et sortie en aussi peu que 30 minutes.

L’entraînement redéfini !

Une technologie éprouvée par des millions de personnes, et ce, dans des milliers de studios partout en Europe.

L’entraînement redéfini !

Qu'est-ce que Studiotec ?

Studiotec est le premier studio de ce type en Amérique du Nord. C’est la solution d’entraînement idéale pour les professionnels en quête d’optimisation de leur temps. Développez un corps sain et plus affiné sans être ennuyé par la perte de temps occasionnée par un entraînement dans un centre traditionnel.

Pourquoi essayer Studiotec?

Gagnez du temps

Gagnez du temps

Notre méthode d’entraînement EMS permet de travailler tous les groupes musculaires en même temps. En l’espace de 20 minutes, vous accomplirez beaucoup plus avec nos entraîneurs qualifiés que ce que vous auriez pu atteindre après des heures de travail dans un centre classique.

Développez et raffermissez vos muscles

Développez et raffermissez vos muscles

La combinaison d’entraînement à l’EMS couvre la majeure partie des groupes musculaires, même ceux qui sont souvent négligés dans le cadre d’un entraînement traditionnel. Au cours de votre entraînement, vos muscles travailleront contre leur propre contraction, ce qui les renforce et les tonifie. C’est tellement simple qu’on ne peut pas se tromper.

Entraînez votre corps d’une manière équilibrée

Entraînez votre corps d’une manière équilibrée

La manière dont sont disposées les électrodes permet de cibler, stimuler et développer tous les groupes musculaires, bien que vous ne les travailliez pas. Nos entraîneurs ajustent le degré de difficulté de manière distincte pour chaque groupe afin de renforcer tous les maillons du corps. Le renforcement du maintien corporel est un avantage notable de l’entraînement par EMS.

Relâchez la pression sur vos articulations

Relâchez la pression sur vos articulations

Les pulsions électriques activent directement les muscles. Les articulations ne sont donc pas sous constante pression, comme elles peuvent l’être lors d’un entraînement avec des poids.

Soulagez vos problèmes de dos

Soulagez vos problèmes de dos

Intégrées à la combinaison d’entraînement, les électrodes situées le long de la colonne vertébrale font travailler les muscles qui sont souvent oubliés. Vous augmentez donc votre force musculaire, ce qui peut contribuer à réduire les douleurs associées aux problèmes de dos.

Atteignez un taux de masse adipeuse optimal

Atteignez un taux de masse adipeuse optimal

Étant donné qu’il s’agit d’un entraînement efficace en renforcement musculaire, la façon dont le corps utilise les calories sera transformée. L’EMS s’est montrée un outil très efficace pour réduire et contrer les problèmes de poids et d’accumulation de masse adipeuse.

Image background

Visitez le studio !

Jouez maintenant
Loading...

Le fonctionnement

L’électrostimulation musculaire (EMS) n’est pas une nouvelle technologie sur le marché. Depuis plusieurs décennies, les physiothérapeutes utilisent l’EMS dans une perspective thérapeutique pour la réadaptation musculaire. XBody a simplement amené cette technologie éprouvée à un niveau supérieur. Au cours de votre entraînement, imaginez-vous porter une combinaison complète qui permet au courant EMS de parcourir, simultanément, la majeure partie de vos groupes musculaires. Le résultat : un entraînement plus équilibré et de meilleure qualité, effectué en seulement quelques minutes, ce qui aurait pu prendre des heures à obtenir dans un centre traditionnel. XBody développe votre maintien corporel comme jamais en même temps qu’il travaille conjointement la fermeté et la force de tous vos groupes musculaires.

Depuis plusieurs années, la technologie XBody, très répandue en Europe, est offerte dans des centaines de studios d’entraînement, notamment en France, en Allemagne et en Espagne, et maintenant dans 27 autres pays dans le monde.

Image background
Loading...

STUDIOTEC : UNE APPROCHE PERSONNALISÉE

Sur rendez-vous

Sur rendez-vous

Combien de fois vous êtes-vous rendu à votre centre d’entraînement en rongeant votre frein en file devant votre appareil favori ! Chez Studiotec, votre entraîneur vous accompagne dans une session personnalisée, à l’heure que vous réservez.

Environnement privé

Environnement privé

Vous êtes intimidé par le corps des fashionistas de même que par celui des dépendants des poids et altères ? Chez Studiotec, vous serez enchanté par notre environnement propre et intime, qui comprend des douches et vestiaires privés.

Aucun sac d’entraînement requis !

Aucun sac d’entraînement requis !

Nous avons tout ce dont vous avez besoin pour votre entraînement. Vous pouvez venir les mains vides et laisser votre sac de sport à la maison. On s’occupe même de la lessive une fois que vous avez terminé.

Vous avez des questions ?

EST-CE SÉCURITAIRE ?

Oui! Notre produit a été évalué et approuvé par le CSA (Service d’Inspection Spécial) selon les directives provinciales d’approbation sur place des équipement.

QUAND VERRAI-JE DES RÉSULTATS ?

Vous vous sentirez déjà vivifié après la première séance d’entraînement. Un succès visible, tel qu’une meilleure posture, s’installe habituellement après la troisième séance. Un plus petit tour de taille, une augmentation de la force et une amélioration cutanée seront également visibles après six séances consécutives, sur une période de trois semaines.

PUIS-JE PERDRE DU POIDS AVEC L’EMS ?

Oui. Dans la première phase de l’entraînement, vous allez perdre plusieurs centimètres et dans la seconde phase, les dépôts de graisse seront attaqués. Vous brûlerez plus de calories puisque l’activité musculaire sera cinq fois plus intense, ce qui veut aussi dire que la dépense d’énergie augmentera.

POURQUOI EST-CE QU’UN ENTRAÎNEMENT D’EMS EST BEAUCOUP PLUS EFFICACE QU’UN ENTRAÎNEMENT DE MUSCULATION CONVENTIONNEL ?

L’entraînement complet d’EMS active, à la fois, plus de 90% des fibres musculaires durant chacune des contractions. Contrairement à l’entraînement de musculation conventionnel, des muscles plus profonds sont atteints aussi. Ce qui fait en sorte que l’entraînement produit des résultats beaucoup plus rapidement.

POUVEZ-VOUS FAIRE DE L’ENTRAÎNEMENT D’EMS À LONG TERME ?

Oui. Tout comme l’entraînement conventionnel, vous devriez vous entraîner régulièrement. Si vous ne faites pas d’exercice sur une longue période de temps, les muscles se réduiront à leur forme originale.

QUE FAUT-IL APPORTER POUR UNE SÉANCE D’ENTRAÎNEMENT?

Puisque les vêtements d’entraînement spécialisés, l’eau, les serviettes, les douches et les stationnements sont disponibles sur place, n’amenez que votre sourire et des chaussures de sport.

EST-CE QUE LE COURANT DE STIMULATION EST DANGEREUX ?

Non. Les séances d’entraînement ou de thérapie qui utilisent des courants de stimulation à basse fréquence ne sont pas dangereuses. Au cours de ce processus, des petites pulsions électriques intrinsèques initient chaque mouvement et activent exclusivement les muscles squelettiques striés. Par conséquent, l’impulsion ne semble pas étrangère au corps et ne touche pas non plus les organes ou le cœur.

POUR QUI L'EMS EST-ELLE UTILE ?

En général, l’entraînement d’EMS convient à presque tout le monde – homme ou femme, âgé de 16 ans et plus, à l’exception des gens qui :

  • Ont des maladies cardiaques
  • Ont un stimulateur cardiaque
  • Ont une tension artérielle extrême
  • Ont une thrombose
  • Ont des troubles vasculaires
  • Ont de l’artériosclérose
  • Sont enceintes
  • Sont épileptiques
  • Ont des maladies neurologiques
  • Ont des tendances hémorragiques
  • Ont une maladie fébrile, bactérienne ou virale
  • Ont une hernie
  • Ont une tuberculose
  • Ont des tumeurs
  • Sont diabétiques
  • Sont atteints de sclérose en plaques
  • Problèmes de rein

Nous sommes à l’écoute !

Pour toute question à propos de Studiotec ou pour prendre rendez-vous pour une séance d’entraînement, remplissez le formulaire ou rendez-nous visite à notre succursale du square Westmount.

Formulaire de contact

Durant les dernières semaines passées à Studiotec, je dois avouer avoir été sceptique quant aux changements sur mon corps et mes activités physiques de tous les jours. Je faisais de la raquette de neige et mon endurance a ébloui ma famille. Le jour suivant, un ami d’enfance, à bout de souffle après notre partie de tennis, a fait le même commentaire que ma famille. Je n’aurais jamais cru ravoir la force d’endurance de mes vingt ans.
- Dean Mendel
Depuis quelques mois, j’ai eu des problèmes de dos à répétition. Après 2 séances d’entraînement à Studiotec, je ne peux croire la rapidité avec laquelle les douleurs se sont estompées. Leur habileté à personnaliser mon entraînement & à cibler les muscles de mon dos me dépasse. L’intensité de ma douleur n’est maintenant qu’une histoire du passé. Ce n’est pas seulement un changement dans ma mise en forme; c’est un changement dans ma vie.
- Stephan Laperrière
Depuis la dernière année, je récupère d’un accident d’auto qui a eu lieu en mars 2013. Les entraînements de Studiotec sont un ajout bénéfique à ma physiothérapie, surtout au niveau des jointures de mon genou blessé. Sans enfreindre ma guérison, j’ai renforcé le haut ainsi que le bas de mon corps. Pour moi, il n’y a rien de comparable et je ne peux plus m’en passer.
- Phil Simard, Montréal
La nature de mon travail me force à voyager constamment. Malgré que j’aime les gyms, 20 minutes à Studiotec est tout simplement impossible à battre. J’aime m’entraîner en force et je ne sacrifie en rien l’intensité de l’entraînement malgré mon horaire chargé.
- Ben Schubert, Montréal
J’avais besoin de tonifier mon corps rapidement car je m’apprêtais à prendre des vacances dans le sud. Les entraînements de Studiotec m’ont permis de le faire et ce, sans contrainte de temps. Après 4 à 5 semaines, j’étais prête pour la plage! Studiotec fait maintenant partie de mon régime d’entraînement hebdomadaire.
- Irene Weinstein, Coiffure St-Laurent
J’ai toujours aimé faire du sport et le squash est ma spécialité. Après quelques séances à Studiotec, j’ai tout de suite remarqué une grande amélioration dans ma force et mon agilité. Je n’ai pas seulement perdu des centimètres ou je tenais à en perdre, mais j’en ai gagné aux endroits où j’en avais besoin pour améliorer mon jeu.
- Stephane Tremblay
Chère entraîneure, si tu voyais mon enthousiasme à vendre Studiotec à mes patients! Je suis convaincu de l'efficacité, alors mes courbatures c'est juste normal après un bon entraînement! J'ai même songé à changer de carrière...hahaha!
- Dr. Lee dans le Vieux Montreal
C’est vraiment un produit incroyable que vous avez. J’en ai même parlé à ma famille et mes amis. Mais pour mieux comprendre, ils doivent essayer. C’est un système tellement efficace qu’il fera fureur en très peu de temps, autant ici qu’aux États-Unis.
- Josh W., Montréal
Je voulais juste vous laisser savoir que je ressens TOUJOURS des courbatures dans mes abdos, mon fessier ainsi que mes quadriceps. Malgré notre session de vendredi, pour mes jambes, ce fut l’entraînement le plus explosif que j’ai eu depuis des mois. Je suis définitivement converti et vous pouvez même utiliser ce courriel à titre de témoignage.
- Chuck F., entraîneur physique à Montréal
Quel parfait gain de temps! Je suis quelqu’un d’impatient. J’ai besoin de voir des résultats rapidement sinon je m’ennuie. Donc avoir un entraînement de 20 minutes seulement change ma vie! Sérieusement, j’ai le temps de faire énormément de choses et j’aime bien les résultats. Maintenant je suis motivé à continuer
- Kirk, Avocat
Je suis une nouvelle mère qui aime faire de l’exercice. Lorsque j’ai entendu parler de STUDIOTEC, j’étais très intéressée à essayer cette mise en forme. Jusqu’à maintenant j’ai complété 4 séances et je suis vraiment satisfaite des résultats. Ç’est la meilleure solution pour le ventre tendre de maman!
- Annick, coiffeuse à Westmount
Je tends à être paresseux et à avoir besoin que quelqu’un me pousse au-delà de mes limites. Et je vous dis que je me fais pousser à STUDIOTEC! D’une façon qui me donne le goût d’y retourner! Qu’est-ce que je peux vous dire de plus, j’apprécie l’attention que j’y reçois.
- Paul, concepteur de site web dans le Vieux Montréal